Getting Music Fit

A few people have been asking me what music I’ve been working on lately. Right now I’m currently working on an original song collection for my thesis. In the past few weeks I’ve gained so much knowledge. I’m learning things about songwriting that I never knew, like there being several forms of songwriting. You see I’ve always written songs from my heart. I made them a certain way because its how I wanted to release my emotions through music; they sounded good to my ear. Like I told you guys before I’ve never learned music theory until I came to UT Dallas. Even now its hard to grasp entirely, but I’ve realized the more I’m around it the better I get. What I’m trying to say is that this thesis has turned out to be harder than what I expected, but in a good way. I like the fact that I’m learning musical notes and where to put them on a staff; It’s challenging me more than I could possibly imagine. No wonder it’s called a Senior Thesis. 🙂

I still need to record music I’ve written to for collaborations. Honestly, I feel like I won’t be able to get to them until I graduate. Maybe this is a good thing. I’ll have more knowledge of songwriting.

Feel free to tweet your thoughts to me about YOUR music diet:

@YourMusicDiet @NievesReyes 

And don’t forget to like the Facebook: Yourmusicdiet

One thought on “Getting Music Fit

Leave a Reply

